DAO Choice

Hello

I am currently under the influence of an economic redundancy, and therefore with the possibility of being entitled to additional training. To this day, and for the past 10 years, I have been using Solid Edge (v19) as a designer of special machines for the agricultural industry in the Bordeaux region.

Today I wonder about possible choices:

To complete my Solid Edge knowledge?

Do a Solid Works training?

Do a Catia training?

Your comments could be good advice, to help me make the right choice. Thank you

Hello

Solidworks remains the most widely used software. You only have to look at the ads to see this (unfortunately).

6 Likes

And I'm not saying that to sell Solidworks since I work on CREO!

3 Likes

Hello

I work in the agricultural mechanics sector. So close to yours?

We use SW like most of our colleagues or subcontractors.

I wish you every success in your professional development.

3 Likes

As everyone works and knows Solidworks, choose Creo in training instead.

This will allow you to stand out from the crowd and apply with little competition to companies that are looking for Creo users.

S.B

8 Likes

Hello

In the special machine sector, SolidWorks is very widespread!

The agricultural machinery companies I know in my geographical area are also on SW.

Good luck for the future.

3 Likes

Hello

I think that adapting from one software to another does not require a huge effort!

So why not do a SolidWorks discovery training which is the most common (to have a good foundation and not be fooled by beginner's mistakes) and one of the easiest to learn, plus an in-depth training in another software such as Catia or Creo?

Good luck!

Edit: I think that after 10 years of using Solid Edge, a training course would only have a minimal benefit!

The perverse effect for a recruiter when seeing a CV with a lot of software may be that he thinks that you don't master any of them, so adapt the CV to the company by highlighting the recent training!