How do I create an interior leave?

Good evening

I have a small problem, I'm a beginner on solidworks, and I'm looking to create a bugdroid.

So my problem is, I have 2 parts: one is a half-sphere and the next is a cylinder with a fillet at the top of the head.

I would like the base of my cylinder to "fit" my half-sphere perfectly!

I tried to create an inner fillet from the base of my cylinder but this function must not exist! After I think there must be another way, does anyone have an idea of how to do it hoping to put it well explained!!

Thank you in advance.

Good night to all

antenne_1.sldprt

Good evening

I would advise you to make a profile sketch, and then brush around an axis.

It would be easier than taking a leave of absence 

2 Likes

There are several solutions, either you make an assembly of the two components and you make an imprint of one in the other or with a simple entanglement of material per revolution.

2 Likes

The easiest way is to make your cylinder + the leave directly with a revolution

Hello

The simplest, in my opinion, is to do it in two stages:

You start with your cylinder on which you make the leaves you want, then you model the head by making a revolution. And if by chance he puts you a geometric error, uncheck the box "merge entities".

Second solution you draw all of a sudden by making a revolution (see attached file) then it's up to you to adapt the size of the conges

bugdroid.sldprt

Hello

For my part, I would stay in the room mode using:

- Creation of 2 volume bodies

- Combine function

Kind regards

cylinder.sldprt
4 Likes

Hello

The two methods described above (combination of two bodies/revolution around an axis) are perfectly adapted to your question,

I would simply add that to choose one or the other of these solutions you have to look at the functionality of your part: