How do I disable dimension marking for drawing by default?

Hi all

It's all in the title: I'm trying to find out if there is a way to disable the marking of dimensions for drawing in the 3D model by default.

Except that someone confirms to me that it's not possible for me to stop looking.

Thank you!

Hello

I'm not a pro in solidworks but I've known for quite some time, the only way for the dimensions not to appear in the 3d, you have to go to the display properties, click just once on the eye that appears in the toolbars at the top, and or uncheck the quote icon,  or go to the display drop-down menus then hide show see screenshots if attached.

I use SW 2018 SP4.

@+.

2020-03-18_115938.jpg

Hello

I'm not a pro in solidworks but I've known for quite some time, the only way for the dimensions not to appear in the 3d, you have to go to the display properties, click just once on the eye that appears in the toolbars at the top, and or uncheck the quote icon,  or go to the display drop-down menus then hide show see screenshots if attached.

I use SW 2018 SP4.

2020-03-18_120151.jpg

Hello

I use SW 2018 SP4.

2020-03-18_120220.jpg

Hello @A.R

Let go of the "" Enter ''           button      ;-) :-) :-)

4 Likes

Hello, This is not what Silver is asking for, we are talking about the drawing.

To think that by default the dimensions of a 3D are activated for drawing with automatic dimensioning, but if like me you only need 2-3 dimensions per part while it only proceeds a 20n it would indeed be nice to see the opposite effect and activate only the 2-3 dimensions you need.

Note that a piloted dimension does not have the same appearance (in gray and not in black by default in the MEP)

If that's right, I'm also interested but I gave up on this idea.

1 Like

Zozo attachments are different ;)

YES sorry,

You have to check on the dimension text and uncheck for the drawing directly in the 3d, but it doesn't work sorry, it bugs  ...@+.

But I tried something else: