Step and pdf export of all open files

Hi everyone!

Via an Excel macro, I open a number of parts in SolidWorks. I would like to make a macro that would allow you to open the plan of the first active document, save it as a PDF, close the plan, save the part in STEP and then close the room and move on to the next room.

I'm just starting out in the world of macros so I'm looking at everything that's being done and I've picked it up right and left.

To save a plan in WWTP:

Dim swApp As SldWorks.SldWorks
    Dim swModel As SldWorks.ModelDoc2

Sub main()

Set swApp = Application.SldWorks
    Set swModel = swApp.ActiveDoc
    swModel.Extension.SaveAs Left(swModel.GetPathName, InStrRev(swModel.GetPathName, ".")) & "STEP", 0, 0, Nothing, 0, 0

swApp.CloseDoc Path

End Sub

To save a plan in WWTP:

Dim swApp As Object

Dim Part As Object

Dim boolstatus As Boolean

Dim longstatus As Long, longwarnings As Long

Dim FeatureData As Object

Dim Feature As Object

Dim Component As Object

Sub main()

Set Part = swApp.ActiveDoc

Path = Part.GetPathName                                                     'chemin du fichier

Part.SaveAs2 Left(Path, (Len(Path) - 6)) & "PDF", 0, True, False            'Sauvegarde au format PDF

Set Part = Nothing

swApp.CloseDoc Path

End Sub

The problems I have are the following:

- I can't find a line of code that allows me to open the plan of the active document (which is still a room). I tried to create this line with the SoildWorks macro recorder and right-click/open the bet on the blalba part. SLDPRT in plan but it saves me as a line of code the opening of the plan blah blah. SLDDRW and not the opening of the plan of the active document.

- And my second problem is to create a loop. I found the structure of my loop:

Sub boucle_while()

While ?????????????? 'TANT QUE un document est actif

Wend

End Sub

But I don't know how to ask him to check that there is indeed an active document!