Location template properties folded part

Hello

In Solidworks, when a bent part is made, a list of  properties is generated,

Do you know where this model is among the files? (if it exists)

I'd like to "format" this model (if it's possible)

Thank you, cordially

(I'm a beginner in the management of lists and nomenclatures under SW)

C:\ProgramData\SOLIDWORKS\SOLIDWORKS 2017\lang\english\weldments

1 Like

Thank you, but... This is for the welded parts, this "weldmentproperties.txt" file?

In this file there are no properties that it gives me for bent parts.

I have searched a lot but I can't find :(

1 Like

Hello

Are you talking about these properties?

2 Likes

Yes exactly, these properties are for bent part, but I can't find the "source" of these properties

(I put there a folded piece case)

piece_pliee.png
1 Like

Apparently these properties are used in weldtable-standard.sldwldtbt which is located in ...\SOLIDWORKS\lang\english.

Concretely, what do you want to do?

2 Likes

Thanks dbz, I found the file you are talking about, I will look if it is it,

Otherwise the point of my question is that these properties in the array cannot be modified, we can add more but not modify them and therefore an array with a certain number of properties.

For example for "Length" my client uses the variable "Length" and when I modify "length for length" and close the array, when I reopen it there is always "length". So under "length" I added "Length" it's the only way I found.

1 Like

dbz, do you know how to edit a file like this "weldtable-standard.sldwldtbt"?

it's not text and SW doesn't want to open it.

I dry

Hello

This is a tabletop model. See here: http://my.solidworks.com/reader/forumthreads/202315/how-to-open-the-sldwldtbt-file

More info in SW help: http://help.solidworks.com/2011/English/solidworks/sldworks/legacyhelp/sldworks/detailing/Table_Templates.htm

What DBZ showed you is "a table"

This is not the setting for the properties you are looking for.