CATIA V5 Creating a Piecemeal Sphere

Hi all

I'm new to CATIA V5, but I'm managing to get by as best I can.

I have to design a storage sphere (with all that it entails: support, taps, etc.). To do this, I need to cut out my sphere as shown in the following diagram : 

I have 2 questions on my mind for the moment: 

• Do you know a simple way to make this type of cutting? I can create my own pieces of sphere, but I have to enter the values by hand. My pieces are not connected to each other. 
  • During assembly, some parts are identical (as can be seen in the diagram). What would a CAD expert do in this case? He creates all the pieces and then he puts them all together, or does he create one and he does some kind of copy/paste?

Thank you in advance. 

Hello

I would tend to create a skeletonized CATPart first with the sphere and these cutouts.

I would design each different part in a CATPart (then I would import with link each cut-out).

As a result, I design in context, so there is no need to position the parts together (fixed).

For identical pieces (the "pattern reuse" command should be useful to you)

This command reuses a pattern (any pattern) that I will create in the skeleton part (rectangular, circular, custom)

Hello

I don't master all the Catia language, I don't know if I've understood everything well.

I think I did what you said (at least for the first few steps)

• I created my sphere
  • I cut my sphere with Boolean operations, being careful to take the right dimensions so that "pieces of sphere" don't touch each other
  • I recorded the different catParts. I didn't make all the pieces that are placed at the equator. I was counting on all of them in Assembly Design

You're suggesting that I take all his pieces and reintegrate them into Part Design , right?

For the "pattern reuse" function I didn't know, I'll take a look.

Thank you. 

Not to control these parts by a single skeleton CATPart.