Doc Manager API - GetExternalFeatureReferences3 function

Hello

I'm new to using the Document Manager APIs.

There's something I don't quite understand about the GetExternalFeatureReferences3 (ISwDMDocument27) method.

Environment: an assembly with multiple configs, in some configs there are components in the "deleted" state.

Objective: via the Document Manager, for each config, retrieve the list of components (first level), without those that are in the "deleted" state.

Achievement: I use the GetExternalFeatureReferences3 function on the ISwDMDocument27 object, after creating the search options.

' Get external references
        dmExtRefOption = dmDocMgr.GetExternalReferenceOptionObject2
        dmExtRefOption.Configuration = vCfgName
        dmExtRefOption.NeedSuppress = False
        dmSearchOpt = dmDocMgr.GetSearchOptionObject()
        dmSearchOpt.SearchFilters = (SwDmSearchFilters.SwDmSearchExternalReference + SwDmSearchFilters.SwDmSearchForPart)
        dmExtRefOption.SearchOption = dmSearchOpt

' Gets the paths and filenames of the external references, 
        ' whether the external references are broken, and the names of their 
        ' referenced configurations
        numExtRefs = dmDoc.GetExternalFeatureReferences3(dmExtRefOption)
        extRefs = dmExtRefOption.ExternalReferences

Problem: in the search options, whether I set NeedSuppress to True or False, I find in my list of external references all the components, whether they are in "deleted" or not.

Is there anything I misunderstood about using this feature?

Should I rather go through the extraction of the xml from the  head file? ( ISwDMDocument::GetXMLStream)

I need your enlightenment...

Edit: I wanted to put the complete code, but apparently the site blocks it...

In my opinion, the Needsupress function looks for deleted refs, not deleted components.