Vary the size of the dispute sketch elements

Hello
I'll try to be clear but the best would be to send you the drawings
Here it is, I'm a glasses designer I usually work with rhino but now I need to make customizable frames..... So I have access to Solidworks 2013.
My problem, I sketch my glasses face, with arcs of circles not splines so, after I arrange my dimensions, and there I would like to be able by the sides and equations to change the width the size of the nose the height of the lens, without having to redraw the glasses, but apart from the width that I can change without deforming the glasses too much as soon as I want to vary the height the drawings are deconstructed.... I've tried a lot of tutorials but I admit that my lack of knowledge of the software blocks me.

Can you help me? or guide me

Attached is the drawing on which I would like to vary the width of the nose lens and the height of the lens

thank you in advance

Immanuel

modele_1c.sldprt

If you have precise dimensions to configure, why not use a family of parts?

1 Like
Hello As I told you by email, you have to use the families of parts: http://help.solidworks.com/2012/French/SolidWorks/sldworks/Creating_a_Design_Table.htm

The parts families allow you to control several dimensions via an Excel table!

This is very handy when different odds depend on others and many odds are set!

1 Like

Hi @aedstudio

take a good look at this tutorial I think it will give you a good lead to make sketch modifications once the part is developed (English)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OngZ97z-s7U

@+ ;-)

PS: a spline is just a succession of curves 

1 Like

THANK YOU FOR THE TIPS

1 Like

You have the right to write down the correct answers and validate the correct one

to close this thread

My problem is that when I change a dimension often the adjacent elements are deformed!

and when I dimension all the elements, I can no longer modify the dimensions the drawings this puts in yellow error