Surface/solid fusion

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the Solidworks world, I'm from Pro-eng  and I'm in trouble!!

I made a sketch on a solid with curves and I turned it into surfaces, now I'  m looking to merge the solid with the surface create and

I can't.

Do you have any ideas?

Hello

Can you make a screen print so we can see where to put the piece??? I'm in 2015 and you?

Thank you for your answer

Here!!

Yes, solidworks 2015 version.

It's fusing the surface with the cylinder!

And create only one solid.

cylindre.jpg

I can give you the file!

piece_rond_volumique.sldprt

Sorry for the delay; See if it suits you?

Good night

or this one

piece_rond_volumique_1.sldprt

Thank you  Manu 67

The result is close, but it's in solid my question was more to be solved in surface.

How I can bind a closed surface to the solid and then make the whole thing solid (like on pro-eng)

It works, I watch it during the day. Unless someone else knows the solution.

See this link

for an open surface and volume body via the Intersection tool

http://help.solidworks.com/2013/French/WhatsNew/t_modifying_geometry_intersect.htm

Editing geometry with the Intersect tool

You can create intersections of solids, surfaces, and planes to modify existing geometry, or to create new geometry with the Intersect tool.

For example, you can add an open surface to a solid, remove material from a model, or create geometry from a closed cavity. You can also merge the density bodies you define with the Intersect tool, or close certain surfaces to define closed volumes.

Open surface and volume bodyTwo halves of a mold
Intersect theme image 01.pngMold 01.png
The open surface defines the details you can add to the body with the Intersect tool.The cavity bounded by the two mold bodies defines a body that you can create with the Intersect tool.
Intersect theme image 02.pngMold 02.png