Importing an excel file into solidworks

Hi everyone

I am a student and I am working on a theme of standardization of a machine, for this I have made a parameterization on solidworks, this by writing all the dimensions of the machine according to two essential dimensions (I have used mathematical equations), however I have reached a stage where I need to use more advanced in my table (condition function, to program a value.... etc), which is not possible in a simple table of solidworks equations, I made an excel file or I set everything up and I want to insert it directly into my solidworks file but I can't find a way to do that and link my machine dimensions to this external file so that if I change in my excel table, The quotations in the machine follow!!

PS:

The machine is an assembly of several components that are themselves parameterized

I have about 100 equations in the parameterization table

Please If you have a solution to offer me do not hesitate.

Thank you

Hello

Why do you say it's not possible via the table of equations directly?

Otherwise you can try to go through a part family that will be linked to your excel file or in another case, import a text file containing all your equations via the "import" button on the equations page of the solidworks design tree.

famille.jpg
3 Likes