Print a Report Card Dropdown

Hello, I am new to this site and a teacher by training. I'm a beginner in Excel, I would like help with this little program if I can call it that. On each sheet of the binder I have described the difficulties I encounter. Thank you for your help, I specify that I don't know how to do much as possible to get out of this situation, thank you.

bulletin_de_notes.xlsx

Hello

I'm not sure it's the right forum for questions of this type on Excel (maybe a member can still tell you about it), here we're mostly talking about tools related to CAD. I advise you to go here instead: https://forum.excel-pratique.com/.

Kind regards

3 Likes

Hello

A little effort to introduce yourself by filling out the profile would be appreciated.

The simplest special beginner is to test the value of each cell if the condition is
false then 0 if it's true then 1 say otherwise if it's "abs" then 0 if it's not "abs" then 1.

So in the final addition you add 1s and zeros.

= SI(D12="abs"; 0; 1)+    you put it on the clipboard with Ctrl C

Then you put in a single box the sum of all the cells and this will give you the true total for your average

Example

= (SI(D12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(E12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(F12="abs"; 0; 1))

Here I did it on three cells but by copying D12 above and putting the right letter of the column as in the example, then  at the end you have your average without error.

On the other hand, you should lock your sheet with a password on the cells that make the averages so that you never have an error due to a modification of this cell.

copy this row in its entirety without forgetting any parenthesis in all the rows of your P12 column and you will have the right result.

=O12/((SI(D12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(E12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(F12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(G12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(H12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(I12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(J12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(K12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(L12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(M12="abs"; 0; 1))+(SI(N12="abs"; 0; 1)))