Lantence Solidworks Movement

Hello

I have a problem with solidworks 2015:

I've been using it without any problems for 2 months, but lately, the slightest movement of a part in an assembly is extremely slow (like 15 seconds, no fluidity).
Same when I put a constraint between 2 pieces, the movement is very slow.
On the other hand, Solidworks opens normally, the assembly opens normally, and I can move my view in the assembly very quickly, smoothly. It is only the movement of a part in an assembly that is problematic.

I've already tried to decrease the graphics quality, create a new assembly and even reinstall sw, but nothing helps.

Anyone have an idea?

Thank you very much, and have a good day to all:)

PC configuration: Asus i5, Intel HD graphics card 4000, Windows 10, 8gb of RAM, 64 bit

Hello

Can you check your settings for constraint animation speed.

Tools ==> System Options ==> Performance ==> Constraint Animation Speed.

Kind regards

Hello

The strain velocity gauge is in the middle. By modifying it to test, it doesn't change anything.

Thank you

‐---------

Edit:

Continuing to quibble with all the possible buttons, I notice that putting in "Complex Assembly Mode" in "tool" solves the latency problem.

The question is, why with a small assembly of 2 small parts, you have to put in complex assembly mode...

Hello

Is your part an import part?

May the force be with you

Hello Master Obi Wan,

I have the latency problem, even with simple parts that I just created,  whatever. For now, only the complex assembly mode unlocks motion lag.

Thank you for the strength

1 Like

Is it a big ASM? Can you give it that we look at because there can be 1000 origins of the problem.

may the force be with you.

Asm?

If asm= assembly,  I have the problem of latency even with an assembly with only 2 cylinders: moving them is done with a big latency

1 Like

See this link among others