Note a value of an assembly on a part

Hi all

I'm a beginner on BOMs in Solidworks.

I work on a large assembly and I make a plan to detail each piece. The first page of my drawing includes my assembly with a bill of materials.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 I make a note for each piece and I would like to put a linked value. I need to indicate the quantity of this part in my general assembly. I see how to do this with balloons, by linking the balloon text to a specified table, but I'd like to have this info in a note.

Do you have any idea where to find this value?

Thank you all. 

Hello

You can make a BOM table model with  a column that has a quantity property.

Right-click in the table -> insert a column-> at the top of the column the properties appears-> load the quantity property

CDLT

1 Like

Otherwise you can insert automatic bubbles,  with the part number and quantity

I don't have solidworks accessible, but here is the link to the help.

http://help.solidworks.com/2018/french/SolidWorks/Sldworks/HIDD_BALLOON_PROP.htm

Cdlt

1 Like

I can see how to do this with a bubble or a nomenclature but I was wondering how to insert this value in a note. I don't know how to get this value by extracting it from a nomenclature or a note. These values look like $PRTSHEET "... "Nice thing, but it always refers to a view. I don't see how to refer to a box in a nomenclature.

Hello

To link a speech bubble or others, you simply have to insert a text and link it , click on the desired value, a quote for example, and or a speech bubble and bubbles ... That's it...

Kind regards.

AR.

Thank you A.R