Solidworks Settings

Hello

I am a trainer in the technical field.

I am very often confronted with the following problem:

Each time a pc and soldidworks is opened, everything is often disorganized, everyone has their own little personal configuration and this means that during an explanation and a demo no one has the same presentation and configuration in front of them.

How do I make sure that when I open the pc or the solidworks open, the workspace as well as the config with the same settings are identical for everyone, and this automatically?

While waiting for an answer, I wish you a good end of the afternoon

Jeanartemis

1 Like

Hello

Via parameter copy assistance it is feasible, 

2 Likes

Thank you for answering me.

I've already tried but it's tedious when you have about fifteen pcs to manage and moreover everything doesn't go back to the same configuration.

Thank you for your help

1 Like

Hello

To have the general options carried over to all SW installations, you had to declare a file (sldsettings extension) which allows you to reload most of the general options (file location link, complete SW settings outside toolbars) in the installation options (it is managed at the level of administrative images, in basic installation I don't know).

For the customization of the bars it's a little more complicated, the easiest way is still to copy the settings by selecting all the users in the options (it will only copy the settings, unless I'm mistaken, on the profiles already existing on the computer).

To be able to apply these customizations to any session, you would have to develop a script that launches the settings wizard and configures the workstation (action hidden for the memory user).