High-performance PC

Hello 

I have a DELL M6800 PC and I have 3-4 crashes with solidworks 2014.

Of course QD is for some reason defined like changing the letters in the addition of a drilling table CADMES tells me that it is fixed in the 2015...

thank you but we don't have the maintenance...

for other things they have the easy answer "it's fixed in the new version"....

otherwise I would like to have your opinion on my PC.

basically I had windows 8 and solidworks didn't work well with windows 8 and EPDM was 100 times slower than a low-end DELL pc... (latitude)

So we switched to seven...

but sometimes he even has big problems....

So we are looking for a more powerful desktop PC and we don't know where to go

Could you help me.

Thank you

Hello

I'm currently on Solidworks 2014.

For me, it's a pretty stable version.

I have an Hp Z440, I highly recommend it. After all, I'm not a pro.

What's your complete setup? Graphics card, processor, etc.

And above all, what type of work do you do in Solidworks. Rendering? Simulation? etc...

3 Likes

it's a persistent question, and it always comes out of it more or less the same config

processor greater than 3Ghz

RAM at least 16GB

An SSD for the system or a disc platter greater than 7200rpm

A pro nvidia or AMD graphics card depending on the use (e.g. an nvidia 2000 for assemblies greater than 100 parts, etc...)

A homemade assembly pc, yes but once the component price calculation is completed we realize that if we take for example a motherboard that accepts RAM higher in speed than 1333Mh we climb very quickly in price.

and then for example the hp Z400 all complete  (by contacting axemble which has interesting prices) is cheaper than spending hours making a CAD machine

3 Likes

There you have it, everything is said.

After that, I only have 6GB of RAM, it's more than enough for the activity I do at the company.

And I don't recommend Windobe 8, there's nothing like Seven to run Solidworks.