Gradual progression on solidworks to avoid bad habits

Hello

I am a welder boilermaker living in New Zealand. I have always been relatively comfortable with computer tools. One day my boss asked me to make a drawing of a customizable table for a client.  Different storage, a hanger system (the bars above etc) (see the small pdf below if interested).

The truth is that I did this by accumulating tutorials on solidworks via youtube starting from 0. However, I realized that I was wasting a lot of time by repeating manipulations. (normal, beginner). In New Zealand it's not like in France. No one really matters at the university level. You are capable, you invest yourself, you have the job.

So I'm going to start my new job as a drafter in 6 months. First of all, these are basic things (railings,  small staircases, metal support for construction, in short nothing that my responsibility and my lack of experience could create an accident ). This allows me to identify a certain number of themes (repetition of line of elements, position on a plane, assemble elements together).

When I designed the table I first realized the importance of mentioning whether the dimension is outside or inside (position of welded mechanical element). Then I created all my element shifts directly with the sketch (half thickness offset or  a thickness according to my needs etc ...) then I realized (no longer from the point of view of a worker) that this drawing is absolutely not operational and practical.

- list of elements to be cut to organize by type  (the 40*40*4   in the same table)

- create sub-assemblies

( in manufacturing there are real constraints such as space. Maybe break down my drawing into 2. Have my table in one part of the drawing and then the kind of upright welded to the back in another drawing. An operator will make all the cuts at once everything will be mixed on his palette. The more elements a set contains, the more the error factor increases.)