Broad question: Basic notion and more to advance a project

Hi all

I am currently in PTSI preparatory school and I have started my TIPE (supervised personal work). The theme this year is the ocean. So I found a topic that is about RAD (rotary actuated dodecahedre). Here is a link explaining to a large extent what this system consists of:

https://www.researchgate.net/publication/326487928_Rotary-actuated_folding_polyhedrons_for_midwater_investigation_of_delicate_marine_organisms

So let's get straight to the point: my goal was to make the system you see in Figure 2 and Figure 4 of the previous link directly on solidworks. To start with, I tried to make only two arms to get after 3D printing something that looks like what you can see in the following video: http://www.zhiernteoh.com/harvard-university-2d-to-3d-by-synchronized-folding.html

As you can imagine, this is my very first year of Engineering Science. I have accumulated a lot of knowledge in a short time and I am probably missing the practical aspect. I only have a very low level of SolidWorks and that's why I'm coming to ask for your help.

So I made the sketch of a single arm by separating it into 3 pieces that I then assembled and tried as best I could to constrain it. You can have access to my progress on the attached image.

I would like to move forward while understanding and progressing (because it must be said I really love what I do and it's frustrating to be stuck without being able to move forward).

Thank you in advance for your help,

bras.png

Hello

I don't really see what you expect from us, because as much as your project is explicit, your request for assistance is not crazy.