[Solved] Place O-ring in a housing

Hello everyone, I'm asking for help because I can't place my O-ring in a housing see photo on SolidWorks, do you have a solution thank you. It's certainly trivial but since I've been struggling with it for several hours...., I'm just starting out, thank you.

joint_torique.jpg

Hello

Have you tried with your plans or else you can also use your sketches. The round of the joint and the round of the removal of material where the joint must be housed. 

2 Likes

Hello

As ac cobra says, a coincidence between the 2 middle planes of the 2 parts (or other planes depending on how they were drawn) and a concentricity between the sketch of the removal of material and the one that served as the trajectory for the scan of the joint should suffice

CDLT

Hubert

3 Likes

same as previous answers;)

Creating the axes with construction features

it will suffice to make them coincident

if you have prepared your job well

you only have 2 constraints ;-)

@+ ;-)

4 Likes

O-ring attachment

SW 2017

joint_torique_vaillant_damien.sldprt

attachment ferrule support o-ring

SW 2017

virole_support_torique_vaillant_damien.sldprt

Attachment Assembling the 2

SW 2017

assemblage_joint_torique_vaillant_damien.sldasm

Thank you it's good, coincidence between the axis of construction of the two elements and the same with the point of origin.

However, that's what I tried yesterday, I don't understand, I must have made a handling error somewhere. The main thing is that I'm moving forward now. Thank you for your help.

1 Like

it is now sufficient to close the question by

Clicking resolved on the answer that solved the problem

This will allow the answer to the question for other  members with the same problem

have a good Sunday @+ ;-)

2 Likes

Ok I didn't know , it's my first subject. Well seen this button, it's not stupid and very practical. Thank you, have a good Sunday as well.

1 Like

Hello