Solidworks slow

Hello

I'm resuming my studies and I'm using solidworks 2018 but I don't know which version.

The thing is that I find it very slow, whereas at the IUT it is very fast.

My computer is a good quality pC that should have no trouble running it:
-Windows 10 pro
-Ryzen 7 2700x
-500g SSD
-Geforce RTX 2060
-16G RAM

I removed all the add-ons (cam, PDM, composer, etc...), I put the factory configuration back, I turned off all the software that could run in parallel in order to have the bare necessities but despite everything, solidworks ram not bad.

I've hung out a lot on the forums but I don't see where it can come from.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Hello

I'm not a pro, but here's this link for more information:

https://www.solidworks.fr/sw/support/SystemRequirements.html

@+.

Thank you, I had already seen this page.
I have a configuration that is clearly above.

I really don't get it.

Hello

Is it slow all the time or only when loading and/or saving?

Kind regards

All the time:

As soon as I put a dimension, or I make a sketch. The worst thing is in the drawings. It's also slow when I'm recording. 
Sometimes if I was and I restart the PC, it's less slow but it ends up coming back.

Thank you:)

When you say that Solidworks is very fast at the IUT, is it on the same PC or on a PC at the IUT?

If 2 different PCs, look on this side if something could correspond to your problem, especially the box "Minimize or close graphics windows" where it talks about a game graphics card ...

If on the same PC, it may be more the "Place the log file on your local hard drive" box that you should look at...

And if it's not as slow after a PC restart, you may have to go through a cleaning of the Windows temporary folders.

Kind regards

1 Like

Hello

It's 2 different PCs but with the confinement I can't check what differs between them. 

I'm going to look at temporary files.

Thank you;)

Hello