SW 2019 YOUR REVIEW

Hello Community,

A short survey, what do you think of solidworks 2019?

May the force be with you.

2 Likes

Top on Windows 10, a little less on Windows 7

1 Like

Hello

Set up for 3 weeks, no problems to deplore for the moment, pretty good ...

Kind regards

1 Like

Hello OBI WAN

Very happy to see you back for a few weeks ;-)

I have been using SW 2019 SP1 since December 2018 and I am happy with it.
It is especially on large complexes that it makes the difference because it is faster.
It is mainly the people who do mechanical welding who must find satisfaction and also those who design from surface. Relief shapes from an image are a real plus (for those who don't have the use of them).

With Solidworks, it all depends on what you do because SW is very suitable for several professions. For example, I almost never do sheet metal work, or mechanically welded assemblies, while others never do kinematics. So to answer it, it would be necessary to do so by major activity or rather by type of activity of the company that is asking the question.

On the other hand, it is still as sensitive to crashes. This is something I've noticed since at least 2018, if I click too quickly between certain actions, boom, it wallows. This happens especially when SW does the automatic save because if you do certain actions PLAFff will be waffled. However, there is a mini improvement because  now there is a message that says SW is busy and that we have to wait.